2016 HOLY DAYS

  • Mary, Mother of God (Friday, January 1, 2016)
    Holy Day of Obligation
  • Ash Wednesday (Wednesday, February 10, 2016)
  • Palm Sunday (Sunday, March 20, 2016)
  • Holy Thursday (Thursday, March 24, 2016)
  • Good Friday (Friday, March 25, 2016)
  • Holy Saturday (Saturday, March 26, 2016)
  • Easter Sunday (Sunday, March 27, 2016)
  • Divine Mercy Sunday (Sunday, April 3, 2016)
  • Ascension (Thursday, May 5, 2016)
    Holy Day of Obligation (transferred to Sunday, May 8, 2016)
  • Pentecost Sunday (Sunday, May 15, 2016)
  • Trinity Sunday (Sunday, May 22, 2016)
  • Corpus Christi (Thursday, May 26, 2016; transferred to Sunday, May 29, 2016)
  • Sacred Heart of Jesus (Friday, June 3, 2016)
  • Assumption of Mary (Monday, August 15, 2016)
    Holy Day of Obligation (abrogated because it falls on a Monday)
  • All Saints Day (Tuesday, November 1, 2016)
    Holy Day of Obligation
  • First Sunday of Advent (Sunday, November 27, 2016)
  • Immaculate Conception (Thursday, December 8, 2016)
    Holy Day of Obligation
  • Christmas (Sunday, December 25, 2016)
    Holy Day of Obligation

003585

Back to top

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, without the prior written permission of the publisher, except in the case of brief quotations embodied in critical reviews and certain other noncommercial uses permitted by copyright law